Spur Award Winners

The Spur Awards, the "Oscars" of Western writing, were announced this weekend by the Western Writers of Amerca.  William Wyman’s novel HIGH COUNTRY copped the top awards — Best First Novel as well as Best Novel of the West — earning him a place in the record books.  Loren Estlemen won his fifth Spur award for THE
UNDERTAKER’S WIFE and Johnny D. Boggs won his second for CAMP FORD: A WESTERN STORY. Matt Braun’s DAKOTA won for Best Original Paperback and Louis S. Warren’s BUFFALO BILL’S AMERICA won Best Non-Fiction Historical.

Leave a Comment